Critical Management Studies (CMS)

CMS InTouchwebinar - Speaking a Secret Language: Challenging the Patriarchy through Forms of Communication

  • 1.  CMS InTouchwebinar - Speaking a Secret Language: Challenging the Patriarchy through Forms of Communication

    Posted 01-18-2021 04:57
      |   view attached

    [With apologies for cross-posting]

    Dear colleagues,

    We are delighted to announce a CMS InTouch webinar on:

    Speaking a Secret Language: Challenging the Patriarchy through Forms of Communication

    28 January 2021

    16:00 –17:30 GMT;

    18:00–19:30 SAST;

    11:00–12:30 EST

     via Zoom

     Panellists

    Alexandra Chocontá-Piraquive, University of Minnesota, US

    Sharon Mavin, Newcastle University, UK

    Stella Bullo, Manchester Metropolitan University, UK

    Eliana Sánchez-Aldana, University of Los Andes, Colombia

    Claire Nally, Northumbria University, UK

    Julia Smith, Prince George's Country Public School System, US

    Tania Pérez-Bustos, Universidad Nacional de Colombia, Colombia

    Veronika Koller, Lancaster University, UK

     

    Conveners

    Carole Elliot, Sheffield University Management School, UK

    Jamie Callahan, Northumbria University, UK

    Please see the attached poster for further details.

    Free registration via Eventbrite

    CMS InTouch is supported by the Academy of Management CMS Division and the journal Organization to help Critical Management Studies virtually connect across the world via free and open webinars and online workshops. To find out more about the series, including how to organise your own CMS InTouch event, please follow this link.

    Recordings of past webinars can be viewed on the CMS InTouch YouTube channel. Please follow us on Twitter @cmsintouch for news and announcements.

     

    With best wishes,

    CMS InTouch team