Critical Management Studies (CMS)

 View Only

CMS - Call to Best Critical Dissertation Award

  • 1.  CMS - Call to Best Critical Dissertation Award

    Posted 02-08-2021 02:16
      |   view attached

    Considering the context of a rising challenge to criticality, the Critical Management Studies Division of the Academy of Management reinforces the call for nominations for the division's 2021 Best Critical Dissertation Award, sponsored by the journal Organization. The self-nomination deadline is April 1st.

    This dissertation award annually recognizes important academic work and high-quality intellectual contributions to the CMS field. Nominated dissertations that make contributions to the understanding of critical management studies will be considered. The 2021 Best Dissertation Award grants a prize and two-year subscription to the journal provided by SAGE.

    Submitters must have completed a critical Ph.D. dissertation/thesis in the period 1 April 2020 to 31 March 2021 and successfully completed the formal examination process required to pass, including a viva voce/defense and revisions, if applicable. Further details on the submission process can be found in the attachment.


    Please let us know if you have any questions. 


    Fernanda Sauerbronn (

    Amon Barros (


    Fernanda Sauerbronn
    Rio De Janeiro